International Relations Doctor Honoris Causa

Doctor Honoris Causa

Upon approval of the Higher Certification Commission and the Ministry of Education and Scientific Research, the University Senate may award the title of Doctor Honoris Causa to prominent personalities at national and international level. The University has awarded this title to several persons involved in the maritime field:





Osman Kamil Sag – Professor, Istanbul Technical University (2002)

Gunther Zade – Professor, World Maritime University (2003)

Eftimios Mitropoulos – Secretary of the Maritime Committee at IMO (2003)

Dumitru Mazilu – Ambassador of Romania (2008)

Akkan Suver – President, The Marmara Group Foundation (2013)